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The current Mississippi law, as amended by the Mississippi Legislature and which became

cflcctive on July 1, 2016 (2016 Miss. Laws S.B. 2 /25), providcs that, in order for an applicant to
qualifu for cither a Resident or a Non-Resident real estate broker's licensc or real cstate

salesperson's license. an applicant must hare been cleared for licensure through an investigation

which determined that the applicant does not possess a backgror-lnd which calls into question the

public trust and must include a vcrification that the prospective licensee is not guilty of or in
violation of any statutorv ground fi'r'deni:rt ol'li,'""'rrc (\'Iiss. Code Ann. $73'35-21<g>). (See

a/sz, Miss. Code Ann. \c17:-35-7.;-'-Ji-8).

'lhis law requires the comnrission to review, among othcr things, the criminal history reports tlmt

are generated from your background check. Such an omission could be considered a violation of
Miss. code Ann. $97-7-10(l) (Fraudulent sratcments and Reprcsentations), rvhich reads as

folkrrvs:

"\Vhoever, wi(h intenl to dcfraud thc state or any departnrent, agercy, oflicc, board, cornmission,

county, municipality or other subdivision of state or local governrnent, knowingly and willfully
falsif-res, conceals or coves up by trick, scheme or devicc a material fact, or makes any false,

fictitious or fraudulent statemcnts or representations, or makes or uses any false writing or

document knowing thc samc to contain any falsc, fictitious or lraudulcnt statcmcnl or entry, shall,

upon conviction, bi punished by a fine ofnot more than-l'en Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by

imprisonmcnr for not more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment'"

The Legal Counsel and the Investigative Staff ofthe Real Ilstate Commission has concluded that

the infoimation obrained during thc investigation ofyour license file and criminal history sho*'s

Nikia C. Crurnbly
19502 Monis Pond Road
Gulfpon, MS 39503
s-s0303

Dear Ms. Crunrbly:

Eflcctive July 1,2016, lhe Mississippi Real Estate Commission (MREC) requires that all
applicants for a Mississippi real estate broker's license or a real eslate salesperson's license,

including nonrcsident licenses, shall undergo a fingerprint-based criminal history records check of
thc Mississippi central criminal database and the Federal Bureau oflnvestigation criminal history

database.



an arrest record v[i!h convictions thal \l'as not brought to thc Comrnissions attention or disclosed

on your application for licensure.

l-his Ofl'icial l-ettcr ol Reprimand u'ill be placed in your real eslate licensing file to become a part
ol1'cur prrmenent record. \'ou should tak: ever;; precautlon ti-' tamiliarize ,vcurself ivith the Real

Estare Brokers License Acr of i954. as Amended. and the Administratiye Rules and Regulations
of the Real Estate Comrnission in order to avoid a serious violation which might negatively impact
the status of vour license.

If you have any questions pertaining to this matter, pleasc contact Stevc Viller, Attorney for the

Commission. Ile can be contacted at 601-321-6978 orby e-mail at smiller@mrec.state.ms.us.

Robert Il. Pravtor
.Adnidslra tor
Mlsslssippl Re, EsAt Comnlsslor

NI rr[f]yrPr


