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Dear Mr. Gorc:

Effcctivc July 1, 2016, thc Mississippi Real Estate Commission (MREC) requires that all

applicants for a Mississippi real estate broker's licensc or a real estate salesperson's license,

including nonresident licenses, and all applicants for rencwal ol any real estate liccnsc, shall

undergo a fingerprint-bascd criminal history records check of the Mississippi central criminal

database and the Federal Bureau of Invcstigation criminal history database'

The current Mississippi law, as amended by the Mississippi Legislature and rvhich became

effective July 1, 2016 (2016 Miss. Larvs S.B. 2725), providcs that, in order for an applicant to

qualify for a Resident or a Non-Resident real estate broker's license or real estate salesperson's

license, and for the reneual of any existing license, an applicant must have been cleared for

licensure through an investigation which determined that the applicant does not possess a

background u'hich calls into question public trust and a verification that the prospective licensee

is not guilty of or in violation of any statutory ground for denial of licensure (Miss. Code Ann.

$73-35-21<g>). (See also, Miss. Code Ann. $$73-35-7,73-35-8).

This law requires the Commission to review, among other things, the criminal history reports that

are generated from your background check. Such an omission could be considered a violation of
MS. Code Ann. $97-7- 10( I ) (Fraudulcllt Staternents and Rcprcsentations), which reads as follows:

..Whoever, with intent to dcfraud the state or zny deparlme nt, agency, office, board, commission,

county, municipality or other subdivision of state or local govemntent, knowingly and willfully
falsifies, conceals o. 

"or.rr 
up by trick, scheme or device a material fact, or makes any false,

fictitious or fraudulcnt statcments or representations, or makes or uscs any false writing Or

document knowing the same to contain any false, fictitious or fraudulent statcmcnt or entry, shall,

upon conviction, bi punishcd by a fine ofnot more than Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by

imprisonment for noi more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment."

It should also be noted that this offense may be in further violation of Rule 5.1 (B) of the

Mississippi Real Estate Commission Rules and Regulations'
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Rule 5.1 (B) stalcs:

"Every licensee shalt, within ten days, notiry the Real Estatc Commission ofany adverse

court decisions in rvhich thc licensee appeared as a dtfendant."

1he t-egal Counscl and the Investigative Staff of the Reai Estare Commission has concluded that

the inforrnation obtained during the investigation ofyour licensc file and criminal history shows

a,r arrcst ,.ecold ri itl-, convicticns that ';{as not brought to tlic Comnissions altent;cn or disclcsed

at your reneu'al pcriod for licensure.

This Official l-ettcr of Reprimand rvill be placed in your file to hccome a part of'1'our permanent

record. You should take even precaution to familiarize -vourself rvith the Real Estate Brokers

Licensc Act of 1954, as Amended, and the Administrativc Rules and Regulations ofthe Real Estate

Commission in order to avoid a serious violation which might aflcct the status ofyour license.

lf you havc any questions pcrtaining to (his mattcr, plcasc contact Stcve Miller, Attorney for thc

Comnrission. IIc can be con(actcd at 60l-321-6978 orbve-rnail at $rL!]s-(lnlqf.S!i!q.1n!..q!.
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