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Mississippi Appraisal Board

A PSS LeFleur’s Bluff Tower, Suite 300
St X 4780 1-55 North, Jackson, Mississippi 39211

OR
Post Office Box 12685
Jackson, Mississippi 39236-2685
Phone ~ (601) 321-6970 * Fax ~ (601) 321-6956
Wwww.mrec.ms.gov
Application Fee: $225.00 — License $50.00 - Appraiser Intern
APPLICATION for APPRAISER INTERN /

REAL ESTATE APPRAISER LICENSING/CERTIFICATION

Applicants must read the “Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act” located on our website and the
instructions with this form before completing their application.

This is not a reciprocal license application.
(Type or Print in Ink)

1. LICENSE APPLICATION FOR MISSISSIPPI [ ]RESIDENT [ | NON RESIDENT

[ ] Appraiser Intern — MAB Regulation Part 1501, Chapter 11

[ ] Licensed Real Estate Appraiser - Submit your Intern log & Supervisory Appraiset’s log verifying 2,000
hours of experience.

[ ] State Certified Residential Appraiser - Include your log of appraisals verifying 2500 hrs. of experience

[ ] State Certified General Appraiser - Include your log of appraisals verifying 3000 hrs. of experience

Applicants for Certified Residential & Certified General must submit their college transcript to MAB

2. NAME OF APPLICANT ~ Mr. [] Mrs. [] Miss []

(First) (Middle) (Last)

3. RESIDENCE ADDRESS

(Street) (City/State) (Zip - 9 digit if known)

4. BUSINESS ADDRESS

(Street/PO Box) (City/State) (Zip — 9 digit if known)
5. DRIVER’S LICENSE # SS# E-mail
BUSINESS PHONE # HOME PHONE # FAX#

6. Indicate below if you have been licensed or certified as a Real Estate Appraiser or Real Estate Broker or
Salesperson in Mississippi or any other state. [ ]| I have NOT been licensed [] I have been licensed :

Type of License & # State(s) where obtained Valid dates of License
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7. Have you been denied an appraisal license in Mississippi or any other state? If Yes, furnish date, state and
type of license denied.

8. Has any license held by you been revoked or suspended in this or any other state?  [] Yes [] No
(If yes, furnish state of details on separate sheet.)

9. What has been your business or occupation for the past 5 years? Give place where employed for 60 days or
more and account for entire time. If self-employed, list nature of business and address.

(Employer) (Street & Number) (City/State/Zip) (From) (Until)
(Employer) (Street & Number) (City/State/Zip) (From) (Until)
(Employer) (Street & Number) (City/State/ Zip) (From) (Until)
(Employer) (Street & Number) (City/State/Zip) (From) (Untl)
(Employer) (Street & Number) (City/State/ Zip) (From) (Until)

10. Give the names and addresses of at least three (3) businessmen who have known you for the past 5 years.
Do not include relatives.

(Name) (Business) (Street Address) (City) (State & Zip Code)
11. Have you been convicted of any criminal offense? [] Yes [] No Misdemeanor [ ]
(If YES, furnish a statement of details.) Felony []

12. Has anyone obtained a judgment against you in any court? []| Yes [] No
(If YES, furnish dates, disposition or if appropriate, Petition for Voluntary Bankruptcy Schedules and
Discharge.)

13. Are you an American citizen? [ | Yes [] No  If not, how long in U.S.?

14. Date of Birth Place of birth
(Mo./ Day /Yt.) (City) (County) (State)
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15. How long have you been a resident of your present state?
16. Last year, did you file income tax in Mississippi ? []yes []no (IfNO, give explanation)

17. Give the name and address of the banks where you have accounts.
(Bank) (Street Address) (City) (State & Zip Code)

APPRAISAL EDUCATION (All Applicants)

18. List all of the REQUIRED Qualifying Education APPRAISAL courses you have completed. Submit the
original appraisal course certificates of completion, ot, a certified copy & submit your official college
transcript if you are applying for the certified residential or certified general license.

COURSE TITLE PROVIDER or INSTITUTION  # HRS. DATE COMPLETED

List the colleges, universities, and/or community colleges you attended & the dates you attended each one.

Name of Institution City & State Dates of Attendance Degtee
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APPRAISAL EXPERIENCE REPORTING FORM FOR STATE CERTIFIED APPLICANTS
APPRAISAL HOURS ARE THE ACTUAL HOURS THE APPRAISER WORKED ON EACH APPRAISAL ASSIGNMENT

19. APPRAISALS (Certified Residential) 2,500 hrs. required in no less than 24 months

RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY

(1 — 4 units single family) Maximum Hrs. Per MAB Rule 2 f. 2.

No. Appraisals
Complex

Non-Complex

FIELD REVIEWS No. Field Reviews
Complex

Non-Complex

DESK REVIEWS No. Desk Reviews
Complex

Non-Complex

Appraisal Log Dates : 1st appraisal last appraisal :

Actual Hours

Actual Hours

Actual Hours

TOTAL RESIDENTIAL HRS.

APPRAISALS (Certified General) 3,000 hrs. required in no less than 30 months
NON-RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY & No more than 1500 hrs. can be 1-4 unit single family appraisals
More than 4 unit Residential Maximum Hrs. Per MAB Rule 2 f. 1.

No. Appraisals
Complex

Non-Complex

FIELD REVIEWS No. Field Reviews
Complex

Non-Complex

DESK REVIEWS No. Desk reviews
Complex

Non-Complex

Appraisal Log Dates: 1* appraisal last appraisal
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20. Applicants for State Certified Licensure must submit copies of appraisals selected from the appraiser’s log by MAB for review. The sample
appraisal reports must have been prepared since 1991, must be USPAP compliant and in compliance with MAB Rules to be acceptable, and
must include at least one complex appraisal utilizing all three approaches from the category being applied for.

AFFIDAVIT

(Read Carefully)

4.

21. The undersigned, in making this application to the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and
Certification Boatd for permit/license to carry on the business of appraising real estate under the provisions
of the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act swears that he or she has read and is
thoroughly familiar with the provisions of the Act, and Rule/Regulations issued by the Board and agtees to
comply fully with them. The undersigned further swears that all of the information given in this application is
true and correct to the best of his or her knowledge and belief. It is understood that any omissions,
inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosure may be deemed sufficient reason to deny permit or permission
to take an examination or to deny licensure or certification after examination or to withhold renewal of or to
take an examination or to deny licensure or certification after examination or to withhold renewal of or
suspend ot revoke a permit/license or certificate issued by the Board. Under Section 73-34-47 all applications
maintained in the office of the Board are a matter of public record. Therefore, this application and other
information submitted with the application may be reviewed by members of the general public under
reasonable rules and regulations established by the Board. I hereby authorize any financial institutions,
education institutions or any other agencies, public or private, federal or state, to release any information
contained in their files to the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board and/or the
Mississippi Real Estate Commission. I also agree to cooperate fully with any investigation involving possible
violations of the Act and Rule/Regulations established by the Board.

Signature of Applicant
Subscribed and sworn to before me, this day of , 20
My Commission expires
(Notary Public)

SEAL) (County) (State)

22. PHOTOGRAPHS
(Attach Photos Below)
FULL FACE PROFILE VIEW
X X
2%X3Y 2%X3Y%
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PLEDGE / CERTIFICATION

, pursuant to Sections 13 and 37 of the
Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act of 1990 (Act), pledge to comply
with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice and generally accepted ethical rules
to be obsetved by a licensed/ certified real estate appraiser as directed by the Appraisal
Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council and Appraisal Standards
Board/Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation. I understand that after a
public hearing, the Mississippi Appraisal Board (Board) may make such modifications in excess of
those standards and ethical rules as the Board deems appropriate for Mississippi.

I also certify that I have read the Act and Rules/Regulations established by the Board and
understand they types of misconduct, as set forth in the Act and Rules/Regulations, for which
disciplinary proceedings may be initiated against me as a licensed/certified appraiser.

(Signature)
Subscribed and sworn to before me, this day of. , 20
My Commission expires
(Notary Public)
SEAL) (County) (State)
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SUPPLEMENT TO APPLICATION
NON-RESIDENT OF MISSISSIPPI

I am a licensed/certified real estate appraiser in the state of and a legal
resident of the state of desiring to obtain a Mississippi real estate
appraiser license in order to conduct real estate activity within the state as defined in Chapter 32,
Title 73, Mississippi Code of 1972 Annotated.

As an applicant for a non-resident Mississippi real estate appraiser license, I hereby agree to the
following:

By affixing my signature to this document, I am filing a statement of irrevocable
consent with the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board
(Board) that legal actions may be initiated against me in the proper court of any
county of Mississippi in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff
may reside by service of process or pleading upon me may be made by delivery of
the process or pleading to the Secretary of State of Mississippli, if, in an action against
me in a court of Mississippi arising out of my activities as a real estate appraiser in
Mississippi, the plaintiff cannot, in the exercise of due diligence, effect personal
service upon me. The consent stipulates that the service of process or pleading shall
be taken in all courts to be valid and binding as if personal service has been made
upon me within the State of Mississippi. I also consent to have any hearings conducted
by the Board pursuant to Section 73-34-41, Mississippi Code of 1972 Annotated, at a
place designated by the Board.

(Signature)
Subscribed and sworn to before me, this___ day of , 20
My Commission expires
(Notary Public)
SEAL) (County) (State)
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MISSISSIPPI APPRAISAL BORD
REAL ESTATE APPRAISER’S AFFIDAVIT
FOR
Licensed Appraiser & Certified Appraiser Logs

ATTACH THIS AFFIDAVIT TO THE LOG SUBMITTED TO MAB

I , being the holder of Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser License
No. , do swear and affirm that each appraisal listed on the appraisal log that | have
submitted to the Mississippi Appraisal Board (MAB) is a true and accurate report pertaining to real
property, the reports are in compliance with Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice
(USPAP), MAB Rules, per my records, as best as | can account for, my actual hours worked in
performance of each appraisal assignment since January 1, 2008 and points prior to January 1, 2008;
each was signed by me as a licensed or certified real estate appraiser and are retained in my files.

| understand that if any appraisal listed on my appraisal log which was submitted to the MAB that is not
in compliance with USPAP and MAB Rules may be cause for the MAB to suspend or revoke my license.

Signature of Licensee

License#t

NOTARY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
State of Mississippi

County of

Sworn to and subscribed before me on this the day of , 20

Notary Public Signature
(My commission expires ) SEAL
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MISSISSIPPI APPRAISAL BOARD
REAL ESTATE APPRAISER’S LOG
FOR

Track 2 Licensed Appraisers
ATTACH THIS AFFIDAVIT TO THE LOG SUBMITTED TO MAB

AFFIDAVIT

I , being the holder of the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser License

No. , a Track Two Appraisal License, do hereby swear and affirm that each appraisal
listed on the appraisal log that | have submitted to the Mississippi Appraisal Board (MAB) is a true and
accurate report pertaining to real property; per my records, as best as | can account for, my actual hours
worked in the performance of each appraisal after January 1, 2008 and the points prior to January 1,
2008; the reports are in compliance with Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP)
and each was signed by me as a real estate appraiser in compliance with MAB Rule 3 A. Il. 4. which
states, “For twenty four (24) months after receiving an appraiser’s license, “Track Two” licensees must
state directly under their license number and signature “License Obtained With No Appraisal
Experience” when signing appraisal reports, statement of qualifications, contracts, or other instruments
used by the license holder where reference is made to such holder’s status as a licensed real estate
appraiser”.

| understand that if any appraisal listed on the appraisal log which was submitted to the MAB that is not
in compliance with USPAP and the above mentioned Rule 3 A. Il. 4. it may be cause for the MAB to
suspend or revoke my license.

Signature of Licensee

Licensett

License Obtained With No Appraisal Experience
NOTARY ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of Mississippi

County of

Sworn to and subscribed before me, on this the day of 20

Notary Public Signature
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(My commission expires ) SEAL

APPRAISALS FOR MAB - HOURS FOR APPRAISAL EXPERIENCE CREDIT

All hours are the maximum allowable hours per MAB Rule 2( f.) Appraisers are required to enter the actual hours worked on
each appraisal on their log.

COMPLEX APPRAISAL

A narrative or form appraisal report that complies with USPAP Standard Rules 1 & 2 and relies on the
three approaches to value, or, has one of the following characteristics: (a) there is no active market of
properties similar to the property appraised; (b) there is not adequate data that can be confirmed by the
appraiser to be factual and reliable; (c) gross adjustments to comparable sales exceed 25% of their sales
price or exceed the trading range found in the market of essentially identical properties; (d) residential
property with a contract price that does not fall within the medial sales price of residential property in
the market area. (ADDED by MAB) :

Examples: a complex non-residential appraisal (66 hrs.) may contain any of the following: income
capitalization approach; income — expense analysis; building — land residual technique; leased fee —
lease hold interest; absorption rate; discounting to present value; highest and best use is not the current
use; itemized accrued depreciation; unit-in-place method or quantity survey method in the cost
approach; site or vacant land using the allocation method, abstraction method, subdivision
development method, or land residual method; appraisal requires the appraiser’s use of data obtained
from a professional who is not an appraiser; a use of property that has no comparable sales with the
same use; a property covered by the Environmental Protection Agency; a conservation easement; an
appraisal that requires the before and after values. Other valuations may qualify as determined by MAB.

Examples: complex residential (24 hrs.) 1 — 4 unit appraisals are Fannie Mae form 1004/Freddie Mac
form 70 that includes the GRM income approach; Fannie Mae form 1025/Freddie Mac form72; Fannie
Mae form 1073/ Freddie Mac form 465; Fannie Mae form1075/Freddie Mac form 466; or a narrative
report with the same content as any of these forms.

NON-COMPLEX APPRAISAL

A narrative or form report that complies with USPAP Standard Rules 1 & 2 and does not require all three
approaches to value to be credible and not misleading and has the following characteristics:

(a.) there is an active market of essentially identical properties; (b) adequate factual and reliable data is
available and can be confirmed by the appraiser; (c) gross adjustments to comparable sales do not
exceed 25% of the sales price of the comparable and does not exceed the trading range found in the
market of essentially identical properties; (d) for residential property the contract price falls within the
medial sales price of residential properties in the neighborhood of the specific property appraised.
(ADDED by MAB) : FIRREA Title XI @ 323.3(d)(3) ....... A regulated institution may presume that appraisals of 1-to-4

family residential properties are not complex, unless the institution has readily available information that a given
appraisal will be complex. .........

Examples of a non-complex residential appraisal (12 hrs.) are Fannie Mae form 1004/Freddie Mac form
70 not including the income approach; (8 hrs.) Fannie Mae forms 2055 & 2075; (4 hrs.) vacant land or
site appraisal using only the sales approach or a narrative report with the same content as any of these
forms.
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Examples: non-complex non-residential appraisal (16 hrs.) would not include all three (3) approaches to
value when all three (3) approaches would be applicable for the classification of the property appraised,
or, market data was available for all three (3) approaches.
All hours for appraisals are subject to MAB’s determination and approval.
COMPETENT APPRAISER

An appraiser is considered to be competent for a specific appraisal assignment when the appraiser is in
compliance with the USPAP COMPETENCY RULE.

In addition to an appraiser’s general education and experience, to be competent for a specific appraisal
assignment the appraiser must have experience appraising the classification of property that is the
subject of the appraisal assighment

The appraiser must be knowledgeable of and recognize the analytical methods that are applicable for
the appraisal assignment.

The appraiser must be knowledgeable of the nuances of the local market and the supply and demand
factors relating to the specific property in the geographic area where the specific property is located.

The appraiser must be knowledgeable of and in compliance with ALL laws and regulations that apply to
the appraiser or to the assignment. ( Fannie Mae; Freddie Mac; FHA/HUD; Title XI FIRREA; a clients written
regulations or requirements; etc.) (USPAP AO 30 lines 79-80: An appraiser who unintentionally fails to comply or
fails to recognize those assignment conditions violates the COMPETENCY RULE.)

The appraiser must have sufficient factual and reliable data confirmed by the appraiser that is
necessary to complete the appraisal assignment to insure that the appraisal will be credible and not
be misleading.
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