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All individual real estate licensees, with an active real
estate license, must submit evidence of errors and

omissions professional liability insurance to the Mississippi

Real Estate Commission (the Commission). If you

enroll under the group policy, the Program Administrator

will provide such evidence automatically.
Williams Underwriting Group, a division of Maverick

Insurance, LLC was chosen as the program administrator

for a group professional liability policy underwritten by
Zurich American Insurance Company.

The group policy is available to each licensee with no
right on the part of the insurance company to cancel

coverage for any licensee during the policy period, other
than as set forth by Commission rules and regulations.

The group policy provides professional liability protection

for covered loss that results from the conduct of your
duties as a real estate licensee. The policy is a
claims-made and reported policy.

Highlights of the group program include:

n A group E&O policy covering all real estate licensees
that pay the required premium. Licensed Real Estate

Firms may purchase coverage in the firms name in

addition to individual coverage. (See enrollment form

for instructions.)

N A policy period of July 1, 2011 to July 1, 2012

n Choice of Limits - Minimum State mandatory limits
of $100,000/$500.000 or optional limits of
$250,000/$750,000 or $500,000/$1,000,000. Claim
expenses are paid in addition to the limits of liability.
The limits apply per licensee.

N Deductible is $1,000 for damages only. There is
no deductible applicable to claim expenses.

N Lock Box Property Damage limits of $5,000 each
claim and $10,000 aggregate with a duty to defend
any claim or lawsuit. No deductible applies

N Fair Housing Discrimination each claim limit of

$25,000 with an aggregate limit of $25,000 for damages

and claim expenses. No deductible applies to the
payment of the claim.

N Subpoena Assistance Costs. A $2,500 per subpoena
limit and a $2,500 aggregate limit applies. No deductible

applies.

N Conformity Coverage The policy automatically
conforms to conditions of other mandatory state’s
E&O requirements (Refer to enrollment form for
TN conformity instructions).

N Environmental Hazards sub-limit of $10,000 per
claim and $20,000 for all claims for damages and
claim expense including mold and fungi.

N Escrow and Earnest Money Coverage A sub-limit

of $5,000 per claim and $10,000 aggregate for damages

and defense expenses apply.
N Sale of your Primary or Principal Residence is

included provided the sale or listing is performed under

Mississippi Real Estate License Laws.
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N Regulatory Compliant sublimit of $2,500/$5,000 for
defense expenses.

N Franchise Grantor is automatically included as an
additional insured.

n Allows up to 25% ownership/financial interest in the
management or sale of property that is owned by an
insured or 15% ownership/financial interest in property
built or developed by an insured.

N 90 Day automatic extended reporting period after
policy expiration.

N An Optional Extended Reporting Period
Endorsement is available, by request, under the
group policy for licensees who do not renew their
coverage under this policy. This endorsement extends
up to three (3) years the time to report certain claims
alleging wrongful acts that are committed before the
end of the policy period, and after your retroactive
date. The claim must be reported during the applicable
extended reporting period. This endorsement does
not extend the policy period or change the scope of
coverage.

N Coverage for certain “prior acts” if the insured had
similar claims-made coverage continually in force up
until the time coverage begins under the policy.

Optional Coverage Endorsements (additional premiums apply)

N Appraisal Endorsement is available to individual real
estate licensees who also hold and maintain an active
real estate license.

N Personal Identity Coverage Endorsement is
avaliable that provides up to $25,000 reimbursement
for expenses and lost wages from identity theft.

N Contingent Bodily Injury and Property Damage
A sub-limit of $10,000 for all claims solely arising from
Property Management Services (as defined in the
policy). This is subject to a $1,000 deductible.

Summary of Policy Exclusions:

n Dishonest, Fraudulent Criminal Acts, Unfair

Competition, etc

Bodily Injury, Property Damage, Advertising or

Personal Injury

Violation of Securities Laws

Discrimination, Employment Related Practices

Financial Interest in properties

Conversion, Misappropriation, Comingling, etc.

Failure to pay, collect, return fees, commissions

or money held for others.

Failure to maintain insurance or bonds

Contractual/Indemnification/Hold Harmless Agreements

Formation, Syndication, etc of other business or

joint ventures.

N Appraisal Activities (Available by Endorsement)
The above descriptions are a summary only. They
do not include all terms, conditions and exclusions
of the policy described. Please refer to the actual
policy for complete details of coverage and
exclusions. For a copy of the policy, please view
our website at www.maverick-insurance.com/wug.
A division of Maverick Insurance, LLC
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QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

.Are all real estate licensees required to buy
coverage under the group policy? No. Licensees
who do not desire coverage under the group policy
may purchase insurance coverage elsewhere.
However, all licensees obtaining coverage other than
that provided by the group policy must provide proof
of coverage to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission,
(MREC) and all coverage must meet the minimum

equivalency requirements as established by the
MREC.

. What is the cost of coverage under the group Policy?
The minimum MREC required limits of
$100,000/$500,000 is $161.00 per license. Please
refer to the premium schedule for optional limit
premiums. The premium for any chosen limit after
July 31, 2011 will be prorated. All premiums are
fully earned.

. Where does coverage apply under the group policy? For
resident Mississippi licensees, including non-resident
licensees who work for or represent a real estate
firm located in Mississippi, the policy applies to
wrongful acts - as defined in the policy - that are
committed in the coverage territory as described in
the policy (all claims must be brought in the United
States, its territories or possessions, Puerto Rico or
Canada). For non-resident Mississippi licensees who
do not work for or represent a real estate firm located
in Mississippi, the policy only responds to wrongful
acts - as described in the policy - committed
within the State of Mississippi.

.When must claims be reported? If you receive a
written demand for damages or services; a written demand
to cease or desist; a civil proceeding/declaratory relief;
or an arbitration/other alternative dispute resolution such
claim must be reported in writing as soon as possible
during the policy period or any applicable extended
reporting period for coverage to apply. If you become
aware of an act, error, omission, incident or circumstance
that may develop into a claim but have not received any
written demand you may still report this as a potential
claim. Please see the policy for complete claim reporting
procedures. You can obtain claim forms from our web
site, www.maverick-insurance.com/wug.

.Where do licensees report claims? Licensees must
report all claims (as defined in the policy) as soon
as practical to the insurance company.

REPORT CLAIMS TO:
Zurich American Insurance Company
PO Box 968041
Schaumburg, IL 60196-8041
Attn: Colleen McNicholas
E-mail: colleen.mcnicholas@zurichna.com
212-553-5633 (Direct)
800-442-2935, then press 1, Ext 5633
866-255-2962 (Fax)

6. What is a Claims-Made Policy? Under a claims-
made policy, you are protected for covered claims
reported under the policy that is in effect at the time
you report the claim, not when the real estate
transaction occurred. However, the real estate
transaction must have occurred after your retroactive
date and before your coverage ends.

7. What is a“Retroactive Date”? Each licensee
covered under the group policy will have his/her own
retroactive date. It is the earliest date that a licensee
is first insured under a claims-made policy that has
been continously in force.

8. What is the importance of a “Retroactive Date”?
A claim resulting from a wrongful act - as described
in the policy - which took place before a licensee’s
“retroactive date” will not be covered under the policy.
It is therefore very important for licensees enrolling
in the group policy to carefully determine what
his/her “retroactive date” is if he/she is currently
covered under a claims-made policy.

9. What will be my “Retroactive Date” if | am not
currently insured under a Claims-Made policy?
Licensees joining the group policy who are not
currently insured under a claims-made policy will
have a “retroactive date” the first day of the month
in which they become insured under the group policy.

10.What is an Extended Reporting Period
Endorsement (Tail Coverage)? This endorsement
extends the time to report certain claims alleging
wrongful acts that are committed before the end of
the policy period, and after your retroactive
date. The claim must be reported during the
applicable extended reporting period. This
endorsement does not extend the policy period or
change the scope of coverage.

New license applicants or licensees joining the
group program after July 31, 2011 will be required
to pay the following premium amount that
corresponds to the month you wish to obtain
coverage and the limits of liability chosen.

STATE MANDATORY OPTIONAL
LIMITS OR LIMITS
$100,000/ $250,000/ $500,000/
$500,000 $750,000 $1,000,000
July..inne $161.00 $240.00 $303.00
August............ $148.00 $220.00 $278.00
September...... $134.00 $200.00 $253.00
October........... $121.00 $180.00 $227.00
November...... $107.00 $160.00 $202.00
December....... $ 94.00 $140.00 $177.00
January............ $ 81.00 $120.00 $152.00
February.......... $ 67.00 $100.00 $126.00
March.............. $ 54.00 $ 80.00 $101.00
Y o] ] P $ 40.00 $ 60.00 $ 76.00
May......ccouernines $ 27.00 $ 40.00 $ 51.00
June................ $ 13.00 $ 20.00 $ 25.00

Optional Coverage
Appraisal Endorsement - $200.00
Personal Identity Coverage Endorsement - $15.00

Contingent BI/PD for Property Management Activity - $25.00

NOTE: In order to notify the MREC of your
compliance with the Statute for 2011, we
must receive your mandatory payment -or-
the optional payment and the enroliment
form by July 15, 2011. Licensees submitting
forms and payments to our office after July
15, 2011 will continue to be certified to the
MREC. However, the MREC may place your
license on an inactive status if they do not
receive E&O coverage certification by July
31, 2011.

Save Time, Enroll Onlinel

(Visa,Mastercard or Discover)

www.maverick-insurance.com/wug
(We assess a $5.00 convenience fee for online enroliment.)

EXCESS COVERAGE
Additional limits of coverage are available to
firms subject to a completed application and
underwriting approval.

OPTIONS

Limits available up to $1,000,000/$3,000,000 or
$2,000,000/$2,000,000 with choice of deductible
starting at $1,000.

The deductible only applies to claims which would
not otherwise be covered by the primary limits.

This coverage is available only to firms whose
licensees are covered under the group policy as
issued by the Insurance Company.

Brief Highlights of the Excess Coverage

n Failure to detect pollutants:
$100,000 sublimit (Does not include mold
or fungi)
Paid claim and/or defense

n Fair Housing Discrimination - $100,000 sublimit
excess over primary coverage
Paid claim and/or defense

n Lock box Property damage
excess sublimit of $100,000

n First dollar defense - unlimited.
n Includes coverage for Franchise Grantor.

Optional Coverage
1. Sale of owned property.

To obtain additional information and/or application,
please contact Williams Underwriting Group at the
location listed on the back of this brochure.



