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I)ear Ms. Partcn:

Effective July I, 2016, the Mississippi Real Estate Commission (MREC) require s that all
applicants for a Mississippi real cstatc broker's license or a real cstate salesperson's license,

including nonrcsident licenses, shall undergo a fingerprint-based criminal history records check of
the Mississippi central criminal database and the Federal Bureau oflnvcstigation criminal history

database.

The currenl Mississippi law, as amended by the Mississippi Legislature and rvhich became

cffectivc on .lul1' l, 2016 (2016 Miss. Laws S.B. 2725), pror,ides that, in ordcr for an applicant to
qualiS for either a Resident or a Non-Resident real estate broker's license or real estate

salesperson's liccnse. an applicant must have been clearcd for licensure through an invcstigation
which determincd that the applicant does not possess a background which calls into question the

public trust and must include a verification that the prospcctive licensce is not guilty of or in
violation of any statutory ground for denial of licensure (Miss. Code Ann. $73-35'21<g>). (See

a/so, Miss. Codc Ann. $$73-35-7,73-35-8).

This Iaw requircs thc Commission to rcvicw, among olher things, thc criminal history rcports that

are generated fiorn your background check. Such an omission could be considered a violation of
Miss. Code Ann. $97-7-10(l) (Fraudulent Statements and Representations), which reads as

lollorvs:

"\Yhoever, u'ith intent to defraud thc state or any depaflment. agencl', office, board, commission.

county, municipality or other subdivision of state or local govemrnent, knowingly and lvillfully
falsifies, conceals or covers up by trick, scheme or device a material fact, or makes any falsc.

fictitious or fraudulent statements or representations, or makes or uses any false u'riting or

d6cument knowilg thc samc to contain any false, fictitious or fraudulcnt statement or entry, shall,

upon convicrion, bc punished by a finc ofnot more than Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by

imprisonment for not more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment."

The tegal Counsel and the Investigative StaII of the Real Estate Commission has concluded that

the information obtaincd during the investigation olyour license file and criminal history shows
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an firest rccord with convictions that was not brought to the Cornrnissions attention or disclosed

on your application tbr licensure.

This Official Lener ol'Reprimand rvill be placed in your real estate licensing file to become a part

ofyour pcrmanent record. You shoukl take every precaution to f'umiliarize yourscll'with thc Rcal

Esrate Brokers License Act of 1954. as Amended. and the Adminislrative Rules and Regulations

of the Real Estate Commission in order ro avoid a serious violation rvhich might negatively impact

the slatus oivour license.

If you havc any questions portaining 1o this matter, plcase contact Steve Miller, Attorney for the

Commission. He can lre contacted at 601-321-6978 or by e-mailat srniller(rj'rn[-c!.s]!tC.,!rn!.u!.
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