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The cunent Mississippi la'rv, as amended by the Mississippi l,egislature and *'hich became

effcctive Jtrll' 1, 2016 (2016 Miss. i.arvs S.l). 2725), provides that, in order for an applicanl to

qualily for a Resident or a Non-Resident real eskte brokcr's liccnsc or rcal estate salesperson's

license, and for the renewal of any existing license, an applicant must have been cleared for

licensure through an investigation rvhich determined that the applicaat does not possess a

background rvhich calls into question public trust and a verification that the prospective licensee

is not guilty of or in violation of any statutory ground for denial of licensure (Miss. Code Ann.

g73-35-21<g>). (See also,lv'liss. Code Ann. $$73-35-7, 73-35-8).

This law rcquircs thc Commission 1o revicrv, among other things, the criminal history repotu that

are gcnerated lrom your background check. Such an omission could be considered a violation of

MS. Code ann. $97-7-10(1) (Fraudulcnt Statcments and Rcpfesenlations), which rcads as follows:

,,Whoever, }\,ith intcnt to dcliaud thc statc or any dcpartlncllt, agency, oflicc, board, commission,

county, rnunicipality or othcr subdivision ol state or iocal governmcnt, knor)'ingly and willfully

falsiflics, 
"on""ul. 

or covers up by trick, scheme or device a material fact, or makes any false,

fictitiouS Or fraudulcnt statements or representations, or makes or uses any false writing or

docLrment knorving the samc to contain any false, fictitious or fraudulent statcment or entry, shall,

upon conviclion, b-e punishcd by a fine ofnot morc than Tcn Thorrsand Dollars ($10.000.00) or by

imprisonment for noi more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment."

It should also be noted that this olfense may bc in further violation of Rule 5.1 (B) of the

Mississippi Real Estate Commission Rules and Regulations'
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OFFICiAL I,ETTER OF RIIPRI}IAND

Dear Mr. Walker:

Effcctive .luly !,2016, thc Mississippi Real Ilslate Commission (MRIIC) requires that all

applicants tbr a Mississippi real cstate broker's licensc or a rcal estale salespcrson's license,

inctuding nonrcsidcnl licenses, and all applicants lor renoval ol ar.ry real estatc license, shall

undcrgo a fingerprint-bascd criminal history records check of thc Mississippi central criminal

databasc and the Fedcral Bulcau of Investigation criminal history databasc.



Rule 5.1 (B) states:

"Every licensee shall, rvithin ten days, notify the Rcal Estate Commission ofany adverse

court decisions in which lhe liccnsee appeared as a tlefenrlant.'

-Ihc Legal Ccunse! ar:d thc {nvcstigatir,e Staffofthe Rcal Estate Cornmission has concluded that

thc inlormation obtaincd during the invcstigation of your liccnse tile and criminal history shows

arr arrcst rccord wiii! corr-vi.iions that'uvai not bro::ght to thc Crrnrnissions ellention or disclosed

at your renewal period for licensure.

'l his Official Lctter of Roprimand will bc placed in your lilc to becomc a part oI your permanent

record. You should take evcry precaution to familiarize yoursell with the Real Estate Brokers

License Acr of 1954, as Amended, and the Administrative Rules and Regulations ofthe Real Estate

Commission in order to avoid a serious violation rvhich might affect the status ofyour license.

Il'you have any qucstions pertaining to this matter, plcase contact Steve Miller, Attomey for the

Comnrission. Ile can be contactcd at 601-321-6978 or by e-mail at srnill rec.statc.ms.
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