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Ronald A. Waller
4056 North Indigo Court
tlarvey. LA 70058
B-16837

Dear Mr. Waller:

Effective July l, 2016, the Mississippi Real [state Commission (N.{REC) requires that all
applicants for a Mississippi real estate broker's license or a real estate salesperson's license.
including nonresident licenses, shall undergo a fingerprint-based criminal history rccords check of
thc Mississippi central criminal database and the Federal Ilureau oflnvestigation criminal history
databasc.

The currcnt Mississippi law, as amendcd by thc Mississippi Legislature and which became

cffcctivc on .luly I , 2016 (2016 Miss. Laws S.B. 2725), provides lhat, in order for an applicant to
qualifl' for eithcr a Resident or a Non-Resident rcal estate broker's license or real estate
salesperson's license, an applicant must have been cleared for licensure through an investigation
which determined that the applicant does not possess a background which calls into question the
public trust and must include a verification that the prospective licensee is not guilty of or in
violation of any statutory ground for denial of licensure (Miss. Code Ann. $73-35-2lcg>). (See

a/.ro, N{iss. Code Ann. $$73-35-7,73-35-8).

'fhis larv requires the Commission to rcview, among othcr things, the criminal history reports that
are generated from your background check. Such an omission could be considered a violation of
Miss, Code Ann. $97-7-10(l) (Fraudulent Slatements and Representations), which reads as

Itr l loT r,s:

"Whocvcr, with intcnt to defraud thc state or any department, agency, office, board, commission,

county, municipality or other subdivision of state or local governrnent, knowingly and willfully
falsifies, conceals or covers up by trick, schemc or dcvice a material fact, or makes any false,

fictitious or fraudulent statements or rcpresentations, or makes or uses any falsc writing or
document knorving thc same to contain any false. fictitious or fraudulent statement or cntry, shall,

upon conviction, be punished by a fine ofnot more than Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by
imprisonment lor not more than five (5) ye{s,or by both such fine and imprisonment."

Thc Lcgal Counsel and the Investigative Staffof the Rcal Estate Commission has concluded that

the information obtained during thc inr,cstigation olyour license file and criminal history shorvs
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an arrcst record $ith convictions that wari not brought to thc Commissions attention or disclosed

on your application for Iicensure.

This Official Letter of Reprimand will be placed in your real estatc licensing file to become a part

ofyour pcnnanenr record. You should takc cvery precaution to t'amiliarizc yoursellrrith the Real

Estate Brckers License Act of 1954, as Amended. and the Administrative Rules and Regulations

of thc Reai Estate Commission in order to avoid a serious vioiadon which might negatively impact

the status of your license.

If you have sny questions pertaining to this matter, plea^sc contact Steve Miller, Attomey for thc

Commission. He can be contacted at 601-321-6978 or by e-mail at stnilleriit-rmrec.state.ms.us.

Robert E. Prrrl-tot'
Adrninisbator
Misslsslppl Red Elatc Commlssion
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