
 
 

Licensed R. E. Appraiser   

  

State Certified General   

[ ]    

   

   

Mr. 

Mrs. 

STATE OF MISSISSIPPI 

Mississippi Appraisal Board 
Application Fee: 

LeFleur’s Bluff Tower, Suite 300 
4780 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39211 

OR 
Post Office Box 12685 

Jackson, Mississippi 39236-2685 
Phone: (601) 321-6970 

Fax: (601) 321-6956 
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$75.00 

APPLICATION FOR  
TEMPORARY LICENSE/CERTIFICATION PRIVILEGE 

NON-RESIDENT REAL ESTATE APPRAISER  
(TYPE OR PRINT IN INK) 

A. A real estate appraiser from a state other than Mississippi who is licensed or state certified by the 

appraiser licensing or certifying agency in such state may apply to receive temporary licensing or 

certification privileges in Mississippi by application to the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser 

Licensing and Certification Board. 

I . TEMPORARY LICENSE APPLICATION FOR INDIVIDUAL LICENSED/STATE CERTIFIED IN ANOTHER STATE 

(PLEASE LIST LICENSES HELD IN ALL STATES): 

TYPE OF LICENSE HELD: LICENSE/CERTIFICATION 

NUMBER 

STATE 

[ ] 

[ ] State Certified Residential 

Appraiser 

[ ] 
Appraiser 

2. NAME OF APPLICANT 

[ ] 
[ ] 

Ms. 

(First) (Middle) (Last) 

3. RESIDENCE ADDRESS 

(Street) (City/State) (Zip Code) 

4. BUSINESS ADDRESS 

(Street & P.O.) (City/State) (Zip Code) 

http://www.mrec.ms.gov/


  

 

    

  

DRIVER’S LICENSE #  

SS#  

CAR TAG #  

DATE OF BIRTH  PLACE OF BIRTH  

 

( ) ( ) 

( ) 

5. 

BUSINESS TEL. #  HOME TEL. #  

FAX#  

6. a. Has any license ever held by you been revoked or suspended in this or 

any other state 

[ 

[ 

] Yes (if answer is “Yes” furnish statement of details on separate sheet) 

] No 

b. Have you ever been convicted of any criminal offenses? 

[ ] Yes (If “Yes” furnish details and whether misdemeanor or felony) 

[ ] No 

7. A detailed description of the appraisal assignment to be performed, which shall include identification of the 

specific property(s) to be appraised, is as follows (Use additional sheets for description if necessary):  

Limitation and Requirements for the privilege are as follows:  

1. Each appraisal assignment will require a temporary permit and no more than two (2) permits will be granted 

in a twelve (12) month period. 

2. Licensing and Certification privileges shall expire six (6) months from date of issuance or upon expiration of 

home state license/certification, whichever shall occur first. A sixty (60) day extension to the temporary  

licensing and certification privilege will be granted upon board receipt of a written request detailing the 

reasons for the extension. The validity of the temporary permit shall end when the assignment is completed 

or at the end of the six (6) month period (including any extension period), whichever occurs first.  

3. The fee for each temporary certificate shall be seventy-five dollars ($75.00). 

4.    Person granted temporary licensing/certification privileges shall not advertise or otherwise hold themselves 

out as being licensed or certified by the State of Mississippi and must place their temporary privilege number 

adjacent to their signature on the appraisal report. 

Violations: 

The Board shall refer to the appraiser licensing or certifying agency in registrants resident state any verified  

complaint filed against the registrant alleging that the registrant has engaged in conduct violative of the 

Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act and its Rules and Regulations in the 

Performance of Real Estate Appraisals in Mississippi. 

Privileges granted by Rule 6 pursuant to this application cannot be greater than the privileges granted by 

law/regulation in the state where the applicant is licensed. 
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AFFIDAVIT 

The undersigned, in making this application to the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification 

Board (Board) for Temporary Licensing/Certification Privileges to carry on the business of appraising real estate 

under the provisions of the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act swears (or affirms)  

that he or she has read and is thoroughly familiar with the provisions of the aforementioned act and Rules and 

Regulations issued by the Board, and agrees to comply fully with them. The undersigned further swears (or 

affirms) that all of the information given in this application is true and correct to the best of his or her knowledge 

and belief. It is understood that nay omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosure may be deemed 

sufficient reason to deny permission for temporary licensing/certification privileges in Mississippi or sufficient 

reason to suspend or revoke such privilege issued by the Board. Under Section 73-34-47 all records kept in the 

office of the Board area a matter of public record, therefore, this application and other information submitted to 

the Board may be reviewed by members of the general public under reasonable rules and regulations as shall be 

prescribed by the Board. I further authorize any financial institutions, educational institutions, or any other 

agencies, public or private, federal or state, to release any information contained in their files to the Mississippi 

Real Estate Appraisal Licensing and Certification Board and/or the Mississippi Real Estate Commission or its 

representatives. I further furnish my irrevocable consent that service of process in any action against me arising 

out of my appraisal activity in Mississippi may be delivery of the process on the Chief Executive Officer of the  

Board. The consent stipulates that the service of process or pleading shall be taken in all courts to be valid and 

binding as if personal service had been made upon me within the State of Mississippi. I also consent to have any 

hearing conducted by the Board pursuant to Section 73-34-41, 5 1, Mississippi Code of 1972 Annotated, at a place 

designated by the Board. 

By affixing my signature hereto, I do consent to the above requirements. 

Signature of Applicant 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this date 

(Notary Public) (County) (State) 
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I  

 

this  day of   

   

My commission expires:  

PLEDGE/CERTIFICATION 

, pursuant to Section 13 and 37 of the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser 
Licensing and Certification Act of 1990 (Act), pledge to comply with the Uniform Standards of Professional 

Appraisal Practice and generally accepted ethical rules to be observed by a licensed/certified real estate appraiser  

as directed by the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council and 

Appraisal Standards Board/Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation. I understand that after 

a public hearing, the Mississippi Appraisal Board (Board) may make such modifications in excess of those 

standards and ethical rules, as the Board deems appropriate for Mississippi. 

I also certify that I have read the Act and Rules/Regulations established by the Board and understand the types of  

misconduct, as set forth in the Act and Rules/Regulations, for which disciplinary proceedings may be initiated 

against me as a licensed/certified appraiser. 

(signature) 

Subscribed and sworn to before me, 

,20 

(NOTARY PUBLIC) (COUNTY) (STATE) 
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RULE 6 

TEMPORARY LICENSING/CERTIFICATION PRIVILEGES 

A. A real estate appraiser from a state other than Mississippi who is licensed or certified by the 

appraiser licensing or certifying agency in such state may apply to receive temporary licensing or  

certification privileges in Mississippi by filing with the Mississippi Real Estate Licensing and 

Certification Board (Board) a notarized application on a form prescribed by the Board for such 

purpose which shall set forth and include the following: 

1. Applicant’s name, address, social security number and such other information as may be 

necessary to identify the applicant; 

2. The estimated amount of time required to perform the appraisal; 

3. An irrevocable consent that service of process in any action against the applicant arising out of 

the applicant’s appraisal activities in Mississippi may be made by delivery of the process on the 

Chief Executive Officer of the Board; and 

4. Such other information as may be necessary to determine the applicant’s eligibility for 

temporary appraiser licensing or certification privileges in Mississippi. 

B. Limitations and requirements for this privilege are as follows: 

1. Licensing and certification privileges shall expire six (6) months from date of issuance of the  

temporary certificate; 

2. Each applicant is limited to two (2) temporary certificates issued in a twelve (12) month period.  

3. The fee for each temporary certificate shall be seventy-five dollars ($75.00). 

4. Persons granted temporary licensing/certification privileges shall not advertise or otherwise 

hold themselves out as being licensed or certified by the State of Mississippi.  

C. The Board shall refer to the appraiser licensing or certifying agency in the registrant’s resident state 

any verified complaint filed against the registrant alleging that the registrant has engaged in conduct 

violative of the Mississippi Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act and its Rule and  

Regulations and in the performance of real estate appraisals in Mississippi. 
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