INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE BRANCH

OFFICE LICENSE APPLICATON

NOTE: This form is ONLY to be used when a company is opening a SECOND office (AKA: satellite
office). If the COMPANY does not already have a license in Mississippi, a branch office CANNOT be
opened.

Questions 1 — 3: This information is for the broker’s name, the current location of the primary
company license, and the company name.

Question 4: This is the address and information for the NEW BRANCH location being applied for. A

residential

address is NOT acceptable.

Question 5: The MANAGING broker and the RESPONSIBLE broker can ONLY be the same IF the
new branch office is WITHIN an 1 hour distance radius of the current main company location. If the distance is
GREATER, the responsible broker MUST have an associate broker licensee to place in the new branch office to
act as the managing broker for that location.

Questions 6 — 8: Should be self-explanatory.

Question 9: This is the RESPONSIBLE broker’s license information only.

BEFORE MAILING, BE SURE THE FOLLOWING HAVE BEEN ADDRESSED:

Rev. 07/01/2015

Application MUST be typed or printed. If it is printed, be sure handwriting is VERY CLEAR.
MREC is not responsible for any misprints due to illegible handwriting.

ALL questions have been answered in their entirety.
The application fee is included.

A branch office MUST have at least ONE other licensee at that location other than the responsible
broker in order to become a licensed branch. If the broker wishes to transfer a current agent from the
primary or another branch location to the new one, the broker may request the transfer by a separate
letter (to be attached to this application) signed and notarized requesting to move the named licensee
from (specify current location) to the new branch office. THE ORIGINAL WALL LICENSE
AND A $50.00 TRANSFER FEE MUST BE INCLUDED. If the licensee to be in the new branch
office is transferring to the broker and firm from another responsible broker, complete the
appropriate broker or salesperson transfer application, return the original license, and include the
$50.00 transfer fee.

The application must be notarized and must be received by MREC within 60 days of the notary date.



5.(a)

(b)

Mississippi Real Estate Commission
LeFleur’s Bluff Tower, Suite 300
4780 1-55 North, Jackson, MS 39211
OR
Post Office Box 12685
Jackson, MS 39236-2685
(601) 321-6970 — Telephone * (601) 321-6955 — Fax
WWW.Mmrec.ms.qov

$50.00 FEE

BRANCH OFFICE LICENSE APPLICATION

(Application will NOT be processed unless ALL questions are answered fully. Please type of print CLEARLY.)

Name of Applicant

Business Address

(Number & Street) (City/State) (Zip Code)
Name of Firm or Partnership
Branch Office Address
(Street/Bldg/Suite Number) (City) (State) (Zip)
(County) (Office Phone) (Other Phone) (Office Fax)

Name and License # of Managing Broker who will be in charge of this office.

Name and License # of Responsible Broker.

Name to be used in advertising and conducting business.

Do you understand the requirements of the real estate license law as to maintaining a definite place of business and prominent
display therein of certificate of registration? Yes No (if No, explain answer below)

Do you certify that if granted a Branch Office License you will comply with these requirements? Yes No
(if No, explain answer)

Date original Broker’s license secured License Number

AFFIDAVIT
(Read Carefully)

The undersigned, in making this application to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission (Commission) for license to carry on
the business of a real estate broker under provisions of Section 73-35 of the Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, swears
(affirms) that he/she had read and is thoroughly familiar with the provisions of the aforementioned Act and Rules and
Regulations of the Commission and agrees to comply fully with them. The undersigned further swears (affirms) that all of
the information given in their application is true to the best of his/her knowledge and belief.

Responsible Broker’s name - print Signature of Responsible Broker

SUBSCRIBED and SWORN to before me, this day of , 20

My Commission expires

(County) (State)

NOTARY PUBLIC

Rev. 07/01/2015


http://www.mrec.ms.gov/

